Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-04-18 - where am I?

you ask where I am and I reply "I'm here inside this passerby,
innocent and ignorant of anything that's evident..."

but humor is my garment
I disappear - no harm meant

It's just the way I cope with what I've learned
The ones who let their scope down will get burned
There's evil in this world and who's to blame
if someone throws you headlong to the flame?
First, a.) they shouldn't do that, but b.) it's time you knew that
and taken every step to play it cool
never let your guard down like a fool

and what is fear but hellbent?
this much is clear: it's well spent

on deeds that only serve our self-ruled lives
I'd rather catch a case of boils or hives
its emptiness is hollow
a gag that's hard to swallow
an ego stroking, self-provoking folly
yeah, let's all party up, pretend we're jolly...

when each one, deep inside, knows all too well
they stand alone before the hounds of hell


you ask of my assignment
I wonder where the time went
averting my attention to the wall
escaping through the exit down the hall
and find my only comfort in this skin
is a place where God is glorified within

So turn me inside out
that's what it's all about
the Spirit shed abroad
in the heart must be what's awed
not ego on display for all to see
that outer crust turned under is just me

the time we spend alone
to worship God upon His throne
is the power and the manifest degree
to which we overcome by His decree
by this there's more of Him and less of me
so till next time please pray that's where I'll be!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!