Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-13 - 10:17 a.m.

Chorus:

let's kick this bitch of tyranny

we can all get rich regulation free

as we rise to the beat unselfishly

and despise the conceit of beauracracy

.

underground -- hear the sound

it's the talk of the town

it's the land of the freak

and we're all still around

if you can hear me speak

there's a call that I've found

but it's not for the weak

this art of taking it down

I don't know about y'all

but I really liked the mall

too bad aliens came and confiscated them all

what a concept!

just like the rise and the fall

what you ain't gone yet?

or just declining the call

of civilizations before us

all the nations implore us

come buy and see us you tourists,

there's no diseases so whore us

strip mine and yours or you'll bore us

live in the past, just ignore us,

this is the last cement forest

that your asphalt could pour us

bow your heads and pray for us

let's return to the chorus

.

after this we're returning

to the slashin' the burning

of the cash and the earnings

case dismissed, we're adjourning

what's that, miss? you're discerning?

not enough, now you're learning

it's a welfare worth spurning

as the world keeps on yearning

for the second returning

to the bridge now -- transferring

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!