Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-16 - special offer

I didn't mean to bust on you
when so much pain was thrust on you
no wonder you took me for real
your heart just needs to heal
someone has hurt your soul
and life seems like it's spun out of control
my timing was amiss
so please take hold of this
my hand is reaching out to you in space
together we can reach a better place
I'll be your friend
your hold to mend
a soothing balm
until you're calm
your pet
your muse
your loving side-by-side
don't fret
just use me as your fun free ride
we'll have to get you out of this and find
a better place of refuge for your mind
a way to leave this misery behind
don't worry anymore we'll just unwind
and soon the harshness won't seem so unkind
you'll see
stick by me
I won't let go until you're safe and free
I won't let go until you're safe and sound
and not a troubled thought will be around
and all your sorrows fallen to the ground
now don't let your strength wear out
and please don't pull all your hair out
just rest your pretty head and you will find
a soothing place of refuge for your mind
a safe and gentle harbor for your craft
peaceful waters for your floating raft


someday you will look back on this and laugh


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!