Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-09-16 - wellcome

I speak to you in riddles
of reasons and in rhymes
I speak of spoons and fiddles
of seasons and of times
but what I speak tonight
is something I must say
when you can't see the light
God will make a way
when terror comes around you
and you fear things unseen
let this truth astound you
God is nice not mean
He will rush to catch you
He won't let you fall
He will not forget you
He'll always hear your call
If you call His name
in your hour of need
He's always the same
love moved Him to bleed
up there on that cross
he became as cursed
our gain for His loss
His best for our worst
Look upon this sight
Trust in what's been done
the wrong's been turned to right
through Jesus, God's own son.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!