Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-05-07 - wayward want

so long I held a fantasy
exalted in my mind
an innuendo chance to be
not halted or confined
but free to live and love
show others how I found
a key that leads above
this world to which we're bound
but summer broke to fall
and fall fell into winter
distracted from the call
by all that came to hinder
I trudged across the tundra
mile after mile
the season made me wonder
what happened to the smile
that shined on me like sunlight
and warmed my every move
and everything was done right
I didn't have to prove
anything that happened
I simply testified
and flowed like I was rappin
along for the free ride
come with me I'd beckon
you don't want to miss this
there's good news when you reckon
by faith access this wishlist
of a gift that's our's to take
if only we'd receive it
it's all done for our sake
so come on just believe it
but waywardness was on the rise
and virtue lived on credit
I let the form before my eyes
become deeply imbedded
and intermingled with the dream
I held to for so long
somehow it merged with self-esteem
and everything went wrong
now I walk that path alone
remembering the times
before my heart was turned to stone
for whom the bell tower chimes
a phantom draped and hooded
with mystery and intrigue
through back roads rocked and wooded
and marked with wayside seed
but every now and then
when dusk falls on the ground
and lusts of evil men
come lurking all around
the light of secret fire
burns out into the night
and wanton heat's desire
is quickly put to flight
and somewhere down that road
the two shall be as one
so I'll stick to the code
the rest it should be fun!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!