Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-09 - surf's up

a longer version of the stream
prolonged dispersion of the dream
what moments that you most esteemed
available within this scheme
this matrix where each intersect
is fortified by circumspect
induced by harmonies intact
exact
and backed
by solid fact
and even random swings and sprees
drawings, graphs and pert chart trees
would at this synthesis agree
we're all connected - synergy
compounded exponentially
but till that time's reality
I'm stuck here in this malady
a straight betwixt the two
humility breaks through
each time I walk around
my weight bench there's a sound
a mocking, jeering, hiss
"hey wuss! want some of this?"
and I'm confounded as I walk away
it's been like that for 3 weeks and a day
so here's the resignation of my pin
the one I wear so proudly it's a sin
I'm not worthy to be called
the humblest player of them all
there's so much pride in me I don't know where to begin
and it undertows the wave I long to catch
and makes it so rad difficult to fetch
as the curl just drags me in
and I wrestle with the sin
that I know well does and could suck me in
and how quickly swifting currents pass me by
when hanging out to recreate and dry
but there's one way that I've found
to be riding glory bound
it's the greatest high but just a fraction of
the union of one people bound by love

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!