Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-27 - subtle utterance

on the catapult, in my rail,
stripped-down, scatter built,
launched to fail.
lived and learned.
crashed and burned.
token badge of honor earned..
all the wisdom that I've spurned...
stop the madness, I've returned!
take it from a fool sojourned
far and wide,
on the side,
barely tried,
let it slide in all his pride
skinned his hide.
learned to let God's wisdom guide
learned to let His love inside
found that place where I can ride
high upon the rising tide
swelling up with this one boast
Father, Son and Holy Ghost
who took my least and gave the most
took this beast and broke his post
made a feast of burned-out toast
raised me up with heavenly host

now I have a space to pray
now I know why wise men say
humble is the greater way
simple pleasures make the day

I remember how I cried
In the embers as I fried
super heating up inside
I was feeling so denied

Lord, you heard my secret prayer
Med-evac'd me out of there

Brought me to this precious space
Set me in an open place

Caused me to go out in style
Left my foes to their dogpile
Overlooking all the while
All the shortfalls of my guile

Till the gold's removed from dross
Till the hold redeems the loss
I'll defer to You, "Air Boss"
Find Your favor at the cross
Take up my electric chair
Go where only angels fare
Fly away without a care
Where Evel Kanievel wouldn't dare
Resurrected in the air
in this craft which You prepare
fueled by faith, yes, take me there

Hear again, my secret prayer.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!