Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-09-18 - My Vote

I'm campaignin' and I'm whalin'
Like McCain and Sarah Palin
Just like Biden and Obama
I'm bike ridin' on the drama
high and dry
I'm not slidin'
I'm collidin'
with the sky
There's the left and there's the right
There's the lovers in the night
There's the ref and there's the fight
But where's the ring
It's time to hit the bell and start this thing
Let it come to a conclusion
Don't get caught in the confusion
All the rest is just illusion
to this fact
wisdom is a knowledgeable act
Find the difference between
what's eternal
what's unseen
what's infernal
what is green
catch the wave

patient is the way love would behave
goodness is the thing that love would crave
gentle is the road that love would pave
peace is a thing that love would save
joy is the expression love would rave
endurance is what love takes to the grave
faith is the victory love gave...

Love is ever learning
a light that's always burning
a balm to suave the yearning
of the heart

Love cuts through the rhetoric
with eyes of grace, etcetera,
endeavors just to better it
like an art

Vote love and give our nation a new start.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!