Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-26 - Real Love?

like nuclear fission
I had a vision
a vision of love with you
like sunrise dispenses
the colors and tenses
and splashes my room with a view
it flashes the gloom with a hue

while on my defenses
I came to my senses
"play or be played" was my credo
but the girl played upon my libido
ascendancy, color and vibe
and a drumbeat from some homegrown tribe...

a stream of soft beams on their way
came flooding into my new day
coalescent with all I could pray
a vision of love, you might say
rapport and a promise unspoken
a love uncontracted, unbroken
a continuous rising and falling
a consistent arousal and stalling
a rhythm begins at the dawn
it settles at night moving on
to the west in the spin from above
where I had a vision of love
like a synergy greater in sum
when the riff of two parts meet and strum
when the glue of two hearts beat as one
when the lead-in segues on the drum
when harmonies blend
and warm days never end
and the stone-soul picnic attends
ascends and ties up all loose ends
and the winds of change bring you new friends
till the light which ascends and descends
tells the story no legend can lend
real love that begins and won't end
like the ethereal heavens above
Yes, I had a vision of love

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!