Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-24 - You Were Enough

you were enough...

which isn't to say

less than a love

which had faded away

a mourning dove

in the dew of the day

you were too much

more than diamonds could pay

priceless to touch

and cheap in some ways

you were enough

and I'm straining to say

we had a love

and a love is always

.

you were enough

in your own funny way

though there was stuff

that just couldn't stay

feelings are tough

they can lead you astray

but we had a love

and we still do today

.

I was alone

and you came like a dream

thrilled the unknown

by the rays you could beam

much more than an act

of passion and heat

love was intact

and so I repeat

you were enough

and it's easy to tell

I'm still in love

and I'm wishing you well

.

hear now my heart

it's vibrating still

you were the art

expressed in the will

every part

and every mill

this to impart

with feather and quill

where do I start

to pour out and fill

mountains depart

submerged into hills

inundate far

no one can kill

island apart

this is the deal

.

like leaves in the fall

you whisper above

the noise in the hall

the pain of lost love

fate's annual ball

the fatal last shove

a fix, a last call,

and you were the stuff

to overcome all

you gave me your love

I don't mean to stall

but you were enough...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!