Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-07 - 8:38 p.m.

I understand it just won't do

to have duress surveilling you

it's like the plight of people who

continue in the vast milieu

with nothing else to come home to

but the test of who knows who

your neighbors treat you to a glance

as you slave labor in your trance

which tends to major in romance

that's disconnected from the dance

which does affect each thing you do

the rythym of the vast milieu

you smell aromas, feel the buzz

foretell the comas just because

you sense the groaning of the times

reducing you to nursery rhymes

grandma taught it

you just bought it

stripped and gutted

and rethought it

now it doesn't bother you

like an iquana through and through

115 farenheit

on the rock in broad daylight

it doesn't bother him at all

you're just cold blooded and you stall

you stand aghast and stare et al

you hibernate once comes the Fall

and trip away in down time blues

because your birthday continues

to fade into the vast milieu

and somewhere it still bothers you

but you must know sure as you're born

you're here because you're not forlorn

you know the tricks and sin's sweet kicks

yet you make figures out of sticks

and peek one eye at your next meal

I can relate to how you feel

that's the ultimate appeal

as time persuades your heart to deal

with anything that holds you down

and keeps your consience in the ground

I'm your monkey man so please estate me

don't let the voices in your head debate me

25 personalities and 15 hate me

the other 10 want me but they under rate me

I just want to live a life that takes it on the chin

no matter what time of year or cycle that you're in

and if you want to cheat because you know you can't be true

that's ok but you won't have me to affirm-enable you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!