Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-21 - twist edim age

I wanted to die

it was so overwhelming

one look in my eye

and I wanted to kill me

"one hell of a guy"

they would wink as they tell me

but it was a lie

and I think they would sell me

for some kind of high

or a chance to dispell me

.

all I had been now reduced to a wretch

even my friends didn't place any bets

now just a skull with its hair and its flesh

something constricting and choking my neck

keeping me sleepless like a nervous wreck

a painful, infected, malignant third eye

"a scorpion sting in the forehead," I'd cry

WHO KNOWS what was real and imagined those days?

while under the curse of the err of my ways

.

a lost in space passage

anxiety's last edge

a walk with some aspirins

a last minute heart change

.

I know what it's like to melt

I know how it burns your pelt

I can emphasize with pain

that starts inside the burned out brain

I know what it's like to complain

pending borderline insane

I know what it's like to wallow in the broken heart of ache and I know what it's like to swallow all the pills that it should take and I have made attempts to follow every path for goodness sake buddha swami prah-bu-pommi yippee yahoo yaqui fakes and I have had a curse upon me jealous girlfriends witches' brew something that put bindings on me all the stuff that I came through...

because of one who made me omni in a shared existence new and I know how this mighty army wants to train and recruit you

.

[tob econ tin ued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!