Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-05-16 - 11:16 p.m.

this is just a parable
when life gets too unbearable
and you feel blown apart
pray and don't lose heart...

in a certain city a judge
who never seemed to budge
had no fear of God
and ruled with a rod
of government excess
he could not care the less

but a widow in that city
seeking after pity
came to him and said
c'mon my ol man's dead
get justice now for me
from my adversary
the judge would not for a while
dismissing her cold case file
but afterward he said to himself
I don't fear God nor anybody else
but because this widow's nagging me
I'll give in to her plaintiff plea
yes I'll avenge her enemy
lest she comes back to weary me.

then Jesus asked
to follow what He shared
did you hear what the unjust judge just declared?
and shall God not avenge His own who come boldly before the throne praying day and night for Him to make things right? I tell you that He will avenge them speedily as long as they don't pray greedily. especially those who know their worth. yes those who are born of the new birth... but when the Son of Man returns will He find this kind of faith that yearns? will He find faith in the earth?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!