Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-01 - Twit-chi-up

the power of the positives and self imaging

run parallel to the platform of the revealed will of the king

pseudo false premises

unidentified nemesis

inaccurately assessed self worth

unregenerative, spiritually, at birth

what can can I do but wait for times

when the rushing rings the chimes

causes gentle rains to flow

feeling every prism bow

waves of glory streaming by

felt upon my face and I

knew at last Your kingdom came

and I would never be the same

because Your love, it strengthened me

gave me vision pure to see

that everything was done for me

when Jesus died upon that tree

the battle had been won for me

God's love had sent His Son for me

accomplished for eternity

what I could never do for me

and now to you this news is due

I know how you can be made new

for once you do your dues are through

you realize the jokes on you

you thought you could get by (who knew?)

and now you see just why fate flew

the ordered pairs, the finite clue

the legal wares and leap year shoot

the crapshoot crackpot loophole suit

and crackhead with no loopy loot

it's all insane but here's the poop

the twitchiup of all pursuit

is that which satisfies God most

when Father, Son and Holy Ghost

lift your eyes to see this now

the sacrificial lamb is how

there's salvation for our race

study how he makes His case

He's created with a plan

all around us, every man,

before all heaven's eyes to see

this unfolding mystery

as each curtain drawn reveals

greater glories, preconcealed

new awakenings of desire

communal motivating fire

fellowships to be inspired

ever elevating higher

way more fun than any ride

that's across the great divide

from where you stand if you don't know

the sacrificial lamb arose

the body in the tomb transposed

a spirit has no flesh and bones

he came back in the flesh to say

remember my words, walk this way

trusting me through every trial

growing in me all the while

I'm the only spirit guide

there's no better love to ride

turn away from foolish pride

come on to the other side

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!