Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-20 - 11:48 p.m.

the reflection bore resemblance

to a distant memory

of familiar lost remembrance

but it wasn't really me

it was hard to put my finger on it

didn't want to linger on it

all that I aspired to was ragged and rung out

and that is not the worst to come about

my mind was plagued with guilt and rampant doubt

where did I go wrong

I used to be so strong

I had a happy childhood in a plastic paradise

I tried to grow a garden, all organic, fertilized

I studied all the latest in the neo-ancient verse...

but couldn't seem to break the deep depression of this curse

[to be continued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!