Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-04 - travel mercy

prescribe her meds to dumb her

all my best notes were from her

and where now does she lie?

my sweet hello - goodbye

all my life I've known

the way to each his own

but never understood

as I passed thru a hood

bad boys who'd bust my face

I packed a blade in case

push shove - I share this plow

so far removed right now

from all the fears that plagued me

from girls who would evade me

I rest within this trust

and settle into dust

a cough, a stir of life,

a carving with a knife

the notch upon my brow

serves as the groove somehow

and time is like a trend

beginning as its end

I'm free to pray this way

God save our youth today

I hear the hollow ache

a love I cannot fake

synthetic hide-a-way

I bleed what I can't say

but here inside this rhyme

the past meets halls of time

and distills relevant lore

I know what lies before

and leads us into streets

where future choices meet

and intersections turn

each soul has this to learn

the child will not endure

abortion's forfeiture

dead ends cannot prevent

your flight into descent

there's time to turn around

if you're not heaven bound

please heed my plea, dear friend

before death brings to end

this tour de force you're on

and breath is truly gone

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!