Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-22 - 9:43 a.m.

do you measure me

altimetric'ly

am I on the scope

of your radar screen

another isotope

or a blip unseen?

it's ok with me

if I am just a mean

an average quantity

who has some place to be

my ego isn't free

but I'm encased you see

in dermatology

I crave validity

and travel in a stream

this topographic dream

another sunspot beam

and I'm not what I seem

so I pull back the cloak

the mirrors and the smoke

in nanosecond strokes

between the flip flop jokes

and fire upon your brain

the part of you that's sane

I know I will sustain

in your eccentric vein

the silly things you do

so what is up with you?

you stare at me askew

evaporate like dew

and I'm alone again

it's hard to not pretend

to freak you out and then

ride out the tide, rescind

away from this some more

you like it so hardcore

and so you play the whore

say come what may, ignore

the writing on the wall

push comes to shove and fall

which makes the steps look tall

secure within this brawl

I knock you out and say

I love you anyway

but this longevity

the kiss of brevity

is only fun it seems

in topographic dreams

that's why I'm in the know

your favorite TV show

aquainted with your pain

all over you like rain

my words are in your brain

forgotten thoughts remain

that's why you comprehend

before you read the end

of what I have to say

because we flow that way

imagine what could be

if I was really me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!