Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-02-14 - tooclose

clearly hear me and draw near me
if you fear me you'll endear me
it's sincerely and quite nearly
from my heart
but it ends with us as friends
so I'd rather make amends
and love you without condition
from the start
see I don't think you heard me
it's not because you're worthy
it's not because I'm earthy
or too smart
it's just because I love you
so I'll be thinkin of you
and bless the day our union had to part.
"Are you now going to accuse me of being flip with my promises because it didn�t work out and I didn't do as I said I was? Do you think I talk out of both sides of my mouth�a glib 'yes' to the north, a glib 'no' the south? Well, you�re wrong but it is what it is. I'm as true to my word as God is to his. Our word to you wasn�t a careless 'yes' canceled by an indifferent 'well no, I guess..." How could that be so? Tell me, do you know? did you pick up on any yes-and-no, on-again, off-again waffling, bro? or sis? Wasn�t it a clean, strong 'Yes, I insist'? so are you ready for the real reason I didn�t come through? As God is my witness, the only reason was you. I didn�t come again to spare you the pain. I knew that if I came I might drive you insane. I was being considerate of you, not indifferent, manipulative, untrue. I'm not in charge of how you live out the faith, looking over your shoulders, like some dark ring wraith. suspiciously critical judiciously hypocritical. We were supposed to be partners, working alongside, joyfully expectant, take it all in stride. I know that you stand by your own faith, not by mine. And that's why I'm stayin so far behind. didn't wanna drive you outta yo mind. wasn't tryin to be forcefully unkind. just wanted to unwind... hope you're doin just fine."
(2 Corinthians 1:17-24 (paraphrased)(excerpted) (MSG))
[hit pause rewind]
<3

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!