Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-21 - a toast (oh nanananana)

I'd like to propose a toast
to the all the guests and to the host

I'd like to thank the ones who understand
What it's really like to be a man

You might look the fool and feel like a tool
but you have got to know that there's a higher plan

Before you try to make your final stand.

Unless you've seen some things you can't explain
And witnessed what the scriptures tell so plain

But let's not speak of that
Or any ogleblat
That manifests in view
between me and you

No. Let's just work together as a team
We're all in this together's what I mean.

So please forget what Sally did when she drank too much booze.
Or Uncle Humph that gambling chump - we knew he'd have to lose
And don't forget old Rip Van Wink
will he ever awake from his snooze?
wake him up and move him a drink, could someone get his shoes?
Auntie Lanoleum couldn't control Liam
who busted Jasper's bed
And now the younger generation's got some problems in their head...

Let's raise our glasses to the hope
that every wise man dreams
And to the grace that carries us through trials and extremes
But most of all to love that everyone of us so needs
A love that reaches out and ever lives to intercede.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!