Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-11 - sippintime

not entirely intentional

somewhat multidimensional

a wave in space around this place

a feeling: raw and sensual

the motion pours like lotion

this potion of devotion

soothing balm

grooving psalm

energy, emotion...

why not speak words that heal

why not reach out with zeal

as passionlessness is boring

desirelessness is snoring

hunger repressed, ignoring,

adventure is "whatfor?"-ing

equal and opposite reaction

atomic jerk knee action

and breakdowns can be quantum

those take-downs? I don't want 'em!

I'll ride upon the current trend

I'll pray it starts before the end

I'll hide and find a cuddle friend

I'll stay until time warps unbend

and all the while

contain my smile

and save it for the second mile

for I have learned in time and space

some things are better in their place

as seasons come and seasons go

and sipping on the wines we know

blackberry, strawberry, grape so fine

we'll serve no wine before its time

unless the hour starts to unwind

the label: 1999

so pop the cork and hang behind

we'll toast whatever comes to mind

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!