Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-05-16 - periodically yours

This ain't no thing
my name's Joe King
it's all in fun in the 4-1-1

get serious now
you delirious cow
the animal farm is a smoking gun

see what I did there
no need to despair
just pay the mortgage or the mortician

once upon a somewhere
time was just a wild hare
whittled from a stick in an age of transition

so many thoughts by the dock of the bay
now BB King has up and flown far away
up there with Otis and you know what they say
you can't take it with you
but it helps along the way
yeah we all got bills to pay
till we reach that final day

sorry about this juvenile verse
easily rhymed words are the rapper's curse
true blue you crew and the morning dew
and you ain't even through with the mess I spew
a frog a dog a log and the beast of the bog
the poop house poet has a better blog
so thanks for your forbearance
in this effortless coherence
I'll flow more stylistic in reward
and try to put more thought into each word
and if I start to ramble just know that this preamble
is leading to amendment rest assured
my sentence is confinement undeterred
just text me if my meaning is not heard
or if my run-on missive's not preferred
I'll try to be more eloquent
prolific and self evident
the spirit of my true intent
is limited to my audience
and hereby I now do repent
but fall and fall again
to streams of conscious trend
revision is my friend
up around the bend
till periodic end.

Amen

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!