Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-02-08 - threshpurge

what is the chaff to the wheat
the wind past the dust of the feet
of the winnowing thresher
pierced by the pressure
of hammer and nail and wood
he purges the floor for our good

what is the calf to the meat
the dross to the gold and the heat
white noise to the low backwoods beat

starts out full of anguish
like some new love language
full of soul and delicious to eat

what is the mulch to the shredder
that machine that turns wood into cheddar
churning and grinding the branches and trunks
leaves nothing behind save some sawdust and chunks
of the rubbish the woodsmen dragged from the thick
those ax men who clear cut the woods mighty quick

tell me when is their clearing complete

and what is the chaff to the wheat?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!