Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-29 - won2

dusk reduce the depth perception

as I cross this gorge

give the night a warm reception

give me strength to forge

composition order and a mold to pour my mortar:

the mix of all that time has let me be

the truth my eyes have opened up to see

the ways and means to live this fantasy:

a chance to know what it's like to be free.

mental prison I was bound in

the pain my brain was poundin'

the funk I junked around in

oppressive weight surroundin'

pressin' in on me

stressin' out daily

strangled in the fire of burning waste

fuel for combustion after-taste

hell's hot breath behind me

every crime would slime me

someone please remind me

God still saves the soul

rescues from Sheol

comes to heal, console,

faith brings His control

without which it seems

only in our dreams

comes the gentle streams

good news angel teams

rays of otherworldy

glaze and mother pearled-ly

vibrant color prisms in the air

all the love a quiv'ring heart could bear

nestled in the arms of loving care

eternity's involved when faith is there

but if you turn away then please beware

there is no help outside the ark of prayer

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!