Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-19 - irrelevant

this is irrelevant to you

rear ends an element I threw

it's just a way of going back to make things clear

to somebody who was prob'ly never here

and it echoes like the sounds which disappear...

how come you never hear a PSA on fear?

the most insidious assailant of the year

(because they use it to convince the ones who're near

to the precipice of "get me out of here!")

against this venom there's no serum to protect

(except for faith which overcomes in retrospect)

there is a moment I must gently take apart

and utilize the time allotted to impart

a blessed arrow that will lodge within your heart

inject the marrow of your bones with a kick start

that will rev your harley motor, throttle cracked,

when you need someone to help you watch your back

at certain times you suffer particle attack

when you contemplate the purpose that you lack

because when all is said and done

this is the earth and that's the sun

which after all only partly brings us back

to the sounds disappearing in the act

of a brain not entirely intact

with whom, self-consciously you try to interact

but all that knowledge which forbode

impending doom in secret code

caused your brain trust overload

please let me help you bare that load

I am the one of whom you've heard

who weaves the fabric of the word

to vibe with things inside of you

and to entice you to be true

that's my repose -- it's what I do

I'm predisposed to this review

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!