Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-25 - terrible

I had a terrible time without you
Now life is all about you
And all my hungry heart ached for
Was satisfied so much the more
When much to my surprise you tore
The curtain hanging in the door
Between the inner and the outer
Firm believer and the doubter
What was then and what is now
And ever shall it be somehow...

You revived my soul from death
Filled me with your spirit breath
Brought me to the place of birth
From the womb of mother earth
Took the burden off my back
Healed my mind, put me on track,
Led me to this place I know
Who you are and how you flow
My life was hell without you
Now life is all about you

And I could not foresee
This love that sets me free

A mighty changing tide
This love you've put inside

There was no life before
Christ is the open door

To exit from the random chance
Into the life eternal dance

And rise to meet the one
Who died to get it done

And rose to make a way
For all of us to say

I had a terrible time without you
Now life is all about you...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!