Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-15 - 7:50 a.m.

every single dream I reach for falls like sand through my hands

in this mirage, in this garage in which the opener jams

because the linkage has some kinkage, gets hung up on demand

and catches cars as if they're flies and crushes kids into yams

and it's torture so I torch it as I tear from the stands

because the seat's not worth the heat and there is no simple plan

the teams are beat, nothing to eat, and there is no more beer man

even the riot just went quiet since the plagues hit the land

the token cannon smoked the man and shannen dougherty ran

a weary actor hosts fear factor -- I just don't understand

why does the ram of the dynamic break down every fan?

and then it happened I was rappin' and it

played like a band

in perfect blends of upward trends and rescued me from the bland

and now I sing about this thing because it's here that I stand

yes, you might say we've gone astray but it's more like we can't land

it isn't fair we're in the air like dust blown out of the can

so take this tip and don't you flip and say I'm crashing your van

Because I'm real and I can feel what you are going through man!

no I don't judge or try to nudge there's only one who is grand

A mighty force within its course opens the mysteries and

all the chaos goes away as we give place to God's plan

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!