Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-23 - a tale of wagging

There once was this woman so cold
She went to the stove and got bold
she said "Give me heat
to cook up this meat
You'll get wood when you do as your told"

Well, the oven just set there forlorn
Neither pilot nor flame was there born
so the woman just starved
with the raw meat she carved
as the oven just mocked her to scorn

Now take heart from this silly example
Though your smarts may be wiley and ample
The true God is not cruel
but your faith is the fuel
take your shoes off walk light do not trample

Have respect toward the One you're addressing
Or you'll die in your sins second guessing
Here's a word to the wise
There is no greater prize
Than to live in the good of His blessing

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!