Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-01-08 - honey-n-lemon

the voice out in the wilderness
attacking my bewilderment
epiphany, of sorts, came into view
a song within my heart that was for you
I hummed it and it vibed,
deferring to your tribe,
and providence,
my evidence,
unseen.
faith, the only thing that lies between
this certain song that plays
and you, living your days
away and out of touch
much as it was
before, as circumstance so often does
before your sensitivity
(and issues I refuse to see
I pray that you'll forgive me for a while)
I nod to you and you just shyly smile

I've got to spread the seeds out in the field
and pray for all the harvest it could yield
we could buy you that new horse
and we'd ride without remorse
saddle sores
would be ignored
when we were through

at least within the dream I had for you

but now it fades as you remain in view
as I edit the fiction from the true
and realize again the faces of a friend
are flashes of synnapses, even when thier purpose clashes,
and the spirit of the song
in the wilderness so long
interrupts the rise and fall
of the echo in the hall
receptors are collectors
ejectors are percpeters
heavy users turn accusers
some are good and some, abusers
some are laid up in bed,
comatose, half dead
and some so way up in the head...

and then again it's all been said
it never really has to come to be
a thing between two friends like you and me
we'd find a way
and greet each day
with gladness for the joy that we have found
a song within my heart would break the ground
and the seed that I had watered time and time
would reach up to the clouds and find the climb
Exhilarating
worth debating
roots gone deeper, motivating,
all the fruit a healthy vine will yield
the promised land, a hearty, fertile field
every valley shall be filled
every mountain, every hill
every high thing, self-exalting, be brought low
the crooked shall be straightened as we go
the rough shall be made smooth
the Master will approve
and we will dance and see
in the land where we live free
salvation singing loud for you and me.

A sweet-n-sour song (and Mm spicy).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!