Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-01-11 - sweet solitude

half of my life I've been waiting for peace
the other half was dedicated to cease
fire please cease and desist
I'm wired to persist and resist
I'm coming on strong
it won't be missed
I'm where I belong
in an opened up fist
sweet solitude
don't call it rude
it's a balm to be brewed
and my interlude...

outwardly it looks to be
an ordinary day
but something's gone astray
a paradigm segue
into a dark regime
and things aren't what they seem
a shadow falls across the land
beneath it we can't understand
so when you've had enough
just call to rise above
no need to push and shove
come find out
God is love

come find out what you knew was true
when childlike love surrounded you
well come and see you won't intrude
He'll meet you in sweet solitude.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!