Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-26 - sweet assurance

girl, I don't wanna leave you
I don't wanna make you cry
I won't deceive you
but the bird gotta fly

yeah, I gotta be movin'
gotta say goodbye
but I never say never
as I reach for the sky

love is forever
that's what they say

I won't say never
as I go this way

I won't say never
give me space to pray

love is forever
that's what they say

I will remember
o' let me reminisce
are you just a friend or
could we share a kiss

I want your favor
want you to see
I wanna keep your flavor
goin strong with me

I can't take you with me
so I want you to kiss me

I want your sweet taste upon my lips
I want to take your flavor on this sweet trip

I got your number
got your address
let your love slumber
in sweet recess

you could be the one
but there's much undone
I've got to be the best me I can be
And I won't know it till I'm emptied of me
there are some things that you still have to go through
before the words I speak can penetrate you
there is some lessons that you will have to learn
I try to teach you
but it's not my turn

I have to step off the stage and be gone
before the seed can germinate and grow strong
I've got to make my exit now with this song
before I overstay my welcome too long
I have to take the narrow road - movin' on
I'll stay in touch, boo
and I won't do it wrong

I don't wanna mess it up now
I'm in too deep
you can guess what is up now
I'm yours to keep

so kiss me softly
and say goodbye
I must be off, see
to soar the sky

there's One that I must follow more than me
there's Someone that I love who set me free
all the rest are second best
I invest where I am blessed
I am strong within His care and in His love
and I'm praying that we seek those things above


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!