Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-08 - 5:49 p.m.

once in a boyhood lullabye

the forest marauded my untrained eye

rushing upon my inner thigh,

burst-upon senses soaring high,

hushing the drone of conformity

lavishly, wildly affirming me

and in the dawn of consciousness

a weedless lawn somehow exists

between what is and is to be

I know it's hard but please hear me

this is the stuff where dreams come true

that child deep down inside of you

yonder on that rock plateau

there is a woman that I know

so deep, multi-dimensional,

determined and intentional

high and humble

shamed and proud

feel the rumble

see the cloud

twisted long dead desert trees

gray and knobby at the knees

are the only remnants of

childhood dreams of hope and love

hope to hope and dream to dream

some things aren't what they seem

what happened to her garden fair

with rides and fun games everywhere?

did consciousness expand, exceed

the carnival of lust and greed?

did they get overgrown with weeds?

did too much training dog the deeds?

as WiLdNeSs yields to food and whip

was something lost?

did something slip?

did we go soft?

are we still hip?

here's the gateway, here's the key:

I finally reached the end of me

there life for me became so dry

until God's Spirit whet my eye

for newness in the midst of fate

there's hope for me, it's not too late!

and that became the sprout of faith

which grew at an alarming rate

and now promotes this ecosystem

benefits (too much to list them)

roots preventing soil erosion

nourishment and fruit explosion

shade and branch of bird and nest

grown at random but still blessed

by the Spirit which caressed

every mutual bond at best

you take one step, He takes the rest

He helps you to endure the test

you pass with colors flourescent

He'll hook you up -- I swear, my friend!

the sorrows do not always end

but there will be a guiding wind

and you'll reflect back now and then

and say, "Hey! freakyouout was right!"

on that breezy quiet night

your dreams will be a sweet delight

and they'll come true (or be in sight)

I'm praying that for you, you'll see,

a starry sky for you and me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!