Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-08 - stale bread

thoughts regressed and retrograded
panaceas faltered, faded,
neurotransmitters invaded
roles became confused and traded.

what was fun became undone,
turned into a loaded gun,
backfired on my rising sun,
I recoiled from everyone.

where was meaning to be found?
why get up just to get down?
how could something so profound
end in one last gasping sound?

Buddha left comforts behind
Sigmund Freud just slipped my mind
Wilhelm Reich? so undefined
Jesus died and left me blind...

all the things I thought were right
came to judge me in the night
there was no counsel in sight
and the light was too damn bright

so I crawled inside a shell
one that didn't serve too well
and I lived a private hell
that my words could never tell

then there came refreshing wind
poured pure water deep within
filled my life with love again
gave me reason to begin

blessed me with what I had missed
put me on the invite list
you could say that I was kissed
by the one true alchemist

Buddha sought for this one thing
Sigmund fell short by his ding
Wilhelm's orgone didn't sing
Jesus died and rose as king

Now I am alive inside
Now I never have to hide
For the death that Jesus died
Set me free when I was tried

Now I overcome these days
With those resurrection rays
Permeating all my ways
Jesus rose again - rephrased

Jesus came back from the dead
Stomped the serpent on the head
Filled me with new life instead
of religious brainwashed bread.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!