Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-02 - 2:23 a.m.

Lost and lonely, far away,

Let me be your sunny day.

salty surfer, skipped my classes,

half off on my scratched sun glasses.

been that route, held it up,

Drank fine wine from a paper cup,

Wondered where the money went,

Partied till my dream was spent

.

You know better, don't go down,

here's my letter, you won't drown,

BabyGirl, parasol,

I'd be your cowboy boytoy doll

but I've got a shooting star to ride

catch you on the ol' flip side?

or maybe let me hold your heart...

don't let the beast tear it apart!

.

C'mon! Come with me! Love won't fail!

We'll mark the tree and blaze a trail!

We'll win with God -- just you and me

Unless this ain't your cup o' tea...

OK, then go there, I don't care

I'll find some other love somewhere

She won't be you but that's OK

I'll think of you each time I pray.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!