Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-03-10 - soundoff

let these sounds sink deep into your ears
feedback what you think all through the years
the ache and the break driving you to tears
the truth will set you free from all your fears

so cry aloud and spare not
shout it out with all you got
Jesus takes the load until you can stand strong
you're my brother and my kin
we are one with Christ within
let the sound of love drown out whatever's wrong

I will love you with my prayers
I will love you without airs
I will love you even as I love myself
I will love you from afar
I will love with all my heart
I will love you even though I'm on the shelf

sound off from the shadows
the lighthouse
the meadows
sound off from the mountain top peaks
sound off from the valleys and creeks
there's love for the taking
so when your heart's breaking
remember the sound of my voice
though it's true that for you
there's no choice.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!