Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-31 - 8:36 a.m.

I was in love with her...

I realize this now;

too principled,

too self absorbed

to understand just how

but love will make a way, dear

love will make a way

.

I was all about her

and it didn't hit until

I discovered pain

at the edge of her self-will

.

but love will make a way, dear

love will make a way

.

what is heartache anyway?

a painful state of being?

what does art take/give away

creatively foreseeing...

the images the mind spin gives

combining into one

perception, chance and wine-skin sips

between the moon and sun

will this sweet fragrance of a dream

lead my lips back to hers

will heartache be the lazy stream

to carry me, traverse,

across the many question marks

now spanning time and space

today successive lights and darks

cascaded on my face

and I cannot deny the way...

I just don't know what to say...

all a soul can do is pray

but love will find a way, dear

love will find a way

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!