Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-01-25 - soul-journal

I was raised in the fire
but I never got burned
every phrase in this ire
is a lesson well learned
it's a brazen desire
from a secret soul-journ

it's a trip on the ship that will never return

y'see the past is the past
so I left it in time
and the blast didn't last
though it blew my mind
and I was going nowhere fast
I was fallin behind

until I took the last train to the plain of the vine

the flight was divine

I'm doin just fine

now I be sippin the wine of a love that's all mine

spirit born by design

I was warned of my fine

I got out of my crime when the Judge did my time

on the cross where The Boss of the laws took my place

and someday I'll see Him face to face

now I'm jealous and zealous like gideon at midian smashing and bashing the city to oblivion crashing the gates that cannot prevail I'm slashing the rates like a closeout sale I'm on official business for those that ask what is this I'm working for The Boss I'm a soul-jah of the Cross.

so don't push me cuz I'm close to the edge
we're trying not to lose our heads
uh-huh uh-huh
you know I never have to wonder how I keep from going under...


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!