Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-05 - 6:13 p.m.

this is my song to you

the wounds of a friend are true

better than kisses betrayers give

soothsaying words that seldom live

a real friend will not berate

but tells you when you need it straight

.

.

.

sensitive, gentle, caring and open

a someone who knows when you need dopin'

not afraid when off you rant

seldom says to you, "I can't"

shows you things you've never seen

knows just how to read between

.

.

.

let the righteous punch me out

it shall be as a fanfare shout

thank GOD that someone kicked my ass

and taught me that my flesh is grass

that guickly grows in morning dew

but withers when the day is through

...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!