Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-17 - 6:11 a.m.

I was a son of hell

though you couldn't tell

it was resultant from my inner condition

.

no I wasn't well

there was an inner spell

I was the sultan of my own disposition

.

but it was more than that

not just a tit for a tat

there was a law bent on my condemnation

.

as a matter of fact

even before I act

I had a curse upon my incarnation

.

well, the path was long

and the wrath was strong

it was the worst kind of dissociation

.

because there's light and dark

there was the fight and hark

there was a mixture in my allocation

.

now if you were me

perhaps you wouldn't see

the contradiction that appears to be

.

when there is charity

with such disparity

you won't believe the things that you don't see

.

so you see, it's true

that love is free and you

could not observe it with the natural eye

.

yet you know it's real

by the way you feel

when you don't care about the catch you deny

.

but I had no such luck

I had the looks and the buck

but couldn't overcome the worm within

.

yes, I had seen too much

and though the passion could touch

I was weighed down by too much sorrow and sin

.

I was outside and I was looking in

.

But I couldn't be a lie and pretend

.

there was no one to understand or befriend

.

and I wished my life would come to an end

.

something whispered still

a whip amidst the the will

you must contine though the road is rough

a gentle voice in time

did circumvent the crime

and gave me strength when I had had enough

.

something led me from destruction's bluff

.

and gave me hope to keep on living and stuff

.

what I got was more than patter or fluff

.

new life beyond imagination and

.

LOVE!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!