Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-25 - 9:12 p.m.

let me break it down for you a little more succinctly

this isn't about you and it isn't about me

I'm an artist and I won't stay on the shelf

you know what I'm sayin' -- like the song, Lose Yourself

so if the the well will one way waste

why wet dry with just a taste?

don't get me wrong, fornication is fun

the syncing of rythyms, the slow teasing run,

but a soul mate who stays is worth thousands of plays

and besides even if single all of my days

I must fear the one who insists that we stay

on the maximum benefit super highway

avoiding the wide path, the destructive way,

learning to love one another, to pray

for healing, for goodness, your progeny's day;

that way if you're married someday

or you know, if you're more than one play,

I'll still be able to smile as you go on your way

and I'll hope you get there but ain't it a shame?

you couldn't go there with me -- and I'm to blame

cuz I hit it hard and I crash hard too

you see I'm an artist and I do what I do

for the glory of the one who made water to soothe

so I'd rather hydrotherapize you

because that is love, and love is the way

so I go with the flow, in the know, and I'm saved.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!