Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-11 - such&such

Lately I've been scrambling
ambling, gambling...
rambling on how things can go awry
and still I fail to see you eye to eye
until I learn where rubber meets the road
like if one of my tires should explode
I find it there, or does it come find me?
in some land east of eden past the sea
but I wander from the point
and my words fall out of joint
as the down-time gives the mind pause to reflect
on the energy it takes just to deflect
all resistance
with persistence
this existence has insistence
it's a landlord who's got you by the balls
and we're so much better off within our stalls
where we're strawed and fed each day
and there is no bills to pay
it's a blessing to be where we need to be
not some land east of eden past the sea

at times the place I strive
to easily arrive
is harder in the long run than I thought
each moment is a pulse beat that I've bought
and I try to cut my losses
and free myself of bosses
who's leadership leaves much to be desired
manipulation management gets wired
like dons who laundered money and retired
or trumps who all too quickly say, "you're fired"
they practice C.Y.A.
and it flows down hill, ok,
it avalanches - when the heat is on
each moment is a pulse-wave beat I'm on
dynamic modes I ride
when the surf is at ebb tide
or when inland lunar pulls
draw the crests like bears and bulls
cascading on terrestrial retreats
the two extremes are intersecting streets
at the cross where every matrix meets,
the software programatically defeats
anti-energy opposing,
the curse that is imposing
resultant from departure from the place
where only blessing falls upon your face
too often I have drifted from that shore
where less becomes the means to so much more

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!