Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-30 - slowcommotion

well I guess you didn't like my little rap ditty

about the way your life doesn't look too pretty

kamakazi love pilot; crash and burn

I don't know if you will ever learn

the way you're going you'll die like that

you better put on your thinking hat

what is it in your head that prefers outsiders

have we raised a generation of happy backsliders?

does it really matter

when it all goes down

if you're climbing up the ladder

of your corporate town

will the hustle and the bustle

be the life support and muscle

the anatomy of instrumental change

will it be the passport to the planet strange

I do believe that time is passing like a stream

and the undercurrent consciousness: your dream

and the dead of night will curdle any cream

so be careful not to judge the way I seem

I am here to blow no sunshine up your butt

yes, I call 'em like I see 'em -- tell you what.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!