Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-01-17 - by the skin of my teeth

there I go again
just beyond the bend
not the same as then
nothing new
pain's a lifetime friend
engrained in my zen
I've known troubles
I've known wants
not a few
and I try to just pretend
my existence doesn't end

going down the only road I ever knew

I grew up in a redneck town
my neighborhood was once renown
right beyond then 'gasoline alley'
in the old town depot valley

learned to fight and cuss and spit
Down at the CJ Deli Pitt
pitching quarters
talking trash
on the borders
with no cash

but in the meanderings of my heart
like no manmade handmade art
there came streaming with desire
an upward draft convection fire
shining inward outward bound
reverse osmosis lost and found

something I cannot explain
except to say just this
I'm doing fine
I can't complain
though peering into the abyss


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!