Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-05 - 5:19 a.m.

I'm just two sheets of metal

with a charge in the middle

I'm a gargoyle peering out like a rat

I'm an urchin eating nettle on a barge with a fiddle

I'm your guardian so call me General Cat

There you are on the shore acting like you want more

But the current makes the drift factor sweep by you

You infer guilt to me as you denegrate the plea

And you tell me that my love just might supply you

So I ease on down the stream and I cultivate the dream

And forget about the hope that I had for you

But someday you'll look back and you'll say opposites attract

And you'll wonder why you'd lose one who'd adore you

Just be glad that you did 'cause I've turned into a kid

And I have not any vices you can call to

So you'd probably be burned for all the lessons that you've learned

They don't apply to me, such boredom would befall you

That you'd turn into a door with a hinge and little more

Except a lock and a rusty key that fits

And the only time you'd open is when wanton hands are gropin'

Or when Carlton placed reserves upon the Ritz

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!