Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-04-01 - sinslime

once upon a time
I used to be new age
something uncorked the slime
inside each soul doth rage
gushing like a geyser
toxic rad meltdown
I sought for one much wiser
in villages in towns
to help align my chakras
to heal my blind third eye
but in the distant darkness
I heard a kind voice cry

"...Lo, I am with you even unto the end of the age..."

somehow it seemed to quell the sullen inward rage

I heard a song one time
sweetest melody
describing this rad slime
that raged inside of me

it went like this
[flowingly with shifts]

"I looked into the oceans
I walked upon the mountain tops
I trusted in my garden
tried to set my spirit free
then the son of man he beckoned me
the spirit of a light shone in through love
and like a gentle summers breeze
so comforting so free
he gave the light of freedom within me..."

and it resonates true
for me and you
regardless of what things you do or go through
I had to see what I was before
I saw an anxious centipede in constant bore
through a rotten stump
a mulching dump
searching for a reason to keep going
obsessed with knowing all I should be knowing

[fast fwd: AD]

but that's all changed now
I've been set free
so let me tell how
it worked for me

the law condemned me
and then it killed
I was imbedded
with catholic guilt
I sought numerology
I studied reich
looked at astrology
i ching and psych
checked out the buddha
and krishna too
I couldn't believe the things
I'd doowah diddy do
I even went so low
as to follow brujo
carlos castaneda
and yada yada yada
and eric von daniken
infinitum ad nauseum
I looked to nature
backed up green peace
not even zappa
could bring release

[fast fwd: pans up to the sky]

what you got to know is why
why did messiah have to die
what could be the soul's condition
that would so contrare position
every person born into material realms
there's a hearse to take you but who's at the helm
man is spiritually dead inside
his spirit man has been denied
he must be born again
the spirit man within
goes with Him through the death
the burial the pain
returns with heaven's breath
in body once again
and rises up to glory
victorious over sin
and that concludes my story
of the sin that slimed within.

[narration: only through the blood of perfect deity
can man escape the flood of sin's slime wmd]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!