Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-13 - 1:04 p.m.

I'll meet you where you live

I got so much more to give

you're outside of time

and me, mind's got what I'm

on top of balanced four

based upon my valence floor

decide to then from whence

love's recompense

you'll not soon see

God's parody

laugh at the wind

howl at the moon

now you begin

to feel this tune

I'm in the zone

you're on your own

this is the key

love's parody

God's recompense

have you lost sense

one way to fight

one way to win

one thing is tight

life free of sin

terrible blight

you got stuck in

dinoflagellate skin

one way to win

one voice - can you hear it?!!?

one choice - don't you fear it

it's the sword of the spirit

cutting through all that near it

God's recompense

your only defense

from the things we don't mention

from the craving attention

from the spirits' convention

cocooned angels' suspension

in the dank and the dark

in the mutated spark

where no mortal can fare

without this outerwear

there's a fight to be fought

there's a will to be wrought

an offense to be fenced

shunt the ones present tense

in the final torrents

it's your only defense

love has spared no expense

God's recompense

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!