Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-02-09 - she's lovely

Please help her understand
What's going on inside of me
I didn't want to show my hand
and tip her off that I could be
falling in love and losing my cool
falling in love just like a fool

Don't let her take me for bad
because this is a sacred thing
This love we never had
my hoped for song to sing

Pure and perfect in my mind
Never to be confused
With lustful pursuit by grand design
that leaves one feeling used.

I didn't want to fall in love
'cause I've been hurt before
I've felt the pain of 'not enough'
While wishing there was more.

I didn't want to fall in love
'cause I've been hurt before
I've felt the pain of 'not enough'
while standing at the door.

I didn't want to fall for her
and mess things up again
I tried so hard to reach for her
and only be a friend
without the complications
without those stupid fears
without manipulations
abandonment and tears
but I fell in love with her anyway
dumb and dreamer's heart of mine
foolish, foolish heart, all day,
searching for a telltale sign.

I tried to guard my heart from her
I tried to keep it to myself
and from the very start deter
the thing I feared would not go well.

I tried to hold it in so long
and act like there was nothing wrong
but love - it only grew more strong
and crystalized in every song.

I fell in love with her
and though my secret's out
she made me feel secure
dispelling any doubt

the thing I feared so much
was nothing, by the way,
for somehow she was touched
by my heartfelt display
And now I know just why
I fell in love today
much more than meets the eye
much more than words can say

she's lovely.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!