Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-01 - girlslikecarsandmoney

where did you go, my friend untrue?

why did you turn away from me?

I offered arms to comfort you

I made it clear that it was free

no strings attached, no binding tie

were we mismatched? oh tell me why

you never called to say hello

you never called to say goodbye

I'm left here fixed in firm jello

concerning friendship as a guy

with a girl I thought was true

I'd be a shoulder onwhich to cry

should you be feeling down and blue

was our friendship just a lie

a figment of life misconstrued...

you said you cared, you gave a damn,

but now you're gone, twas just a sham

were I not strong I'd fall into

a vortex complex over you

a mass of factory reject glue

that sucks the life that it sticks to

I understand the need for time to muse;

emotions that you have to work on through

the way that others offer their trite views

and seldom follow through on what they do

they crash and seem to jostle against you

like marbles when they chip and crack in two

and they either seem to hurt you or they blame you for abuse

but if we flow like grapes we'd squeeze into some juice

and as time goes on and trust is earned

each sudden dawn; a lesson learned

we'd have a wine that's sweet to date

that stood the test of time and fate

forgive me if I say too late

I don't mean to commiserate

but don't you think it's worth a try

to be a friend to such a guy?

perhaps you're not that strong

but this is where you're wrong

my friendship's strong and true

enough for me and you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!