Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-05-09 - GAR nerd Prophets

In the end it seems
even in your dreams
the energy you vibe
to native friend and tribe
depends upon the
friends up on ya
trends and zens and blends will don you
with an armor brilliant in its sheen
allies who contribute to a dream
members of a love for virtue team
that doesn't always end as it would seem

You travel on a gently flowing stream
You live within the now and unforseen
Warned of troubled waters
Gather sons and daughters
Desperately you fight to make it right
Turbulence encountered in your flight
Cravings for safe havens in the night
Sometimes
there's no confines
but it gets tight.

I pop all the locks
Cop all the cops
pull out the stops
and invade 'em
I lash to the side
Take a free ride
climb on aboard and charade 'em

I plunder the ship
Shoot from the hip
Round 'em all up and persuade 'em

They're captives of winds that mislead 'em
There are spirits within every freedom
That seek to find voice within man
To lead him away from the plan

They are driven by winds that obey
Directives to blow their own way
Apart from the love
Shown from above
The Lamb of the Great I Am
The sacrifice offered for man
To plunder him from his captor
To strike at him just like a raptor
Redeeming all those held in hock
To the outlaw angels who stock
Piling up for the day
When the fruit of their way
Comes before the great court
And gives a report
Of all that took place in creation
A power point in presentation
of all they can take as a prey
all pirates who've gone their own way
they stockpile men's souls as their loot
Holding them hostage to boot...

The treasure I seek to abscond
aint the wench, be she brunette or blonde,
The booty call I come to make
Is to rescue your soul for Christ's sake!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!