Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-05 - jeet kun do

At night when most are off recharging
I'm awake and monitoring
an ever increasing and enlarg'ning
facility and I'm "on it" - see?
minding the till so faithfully
doing what's required of me
the course ahead - it tends to narrow -
when you're building bricks for Pharoah
it all conspires to intrude
but it seems to fit my mood
it's true I have to recharge days
(a perfect cover in many ways)
I catch it when I can until
the time I spend to pay my bill
comes banging at my door
"Time's up, knave! Hit the floor!"
I wrench myself away
from the place where I can say
I'm king of empires built
wrapped up here in my quilt


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!