Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-06-11 - seaharp

Soothing Song of Solomon
sonnet playing dusk till dawn
sweetly as the watch goes on
swirling in the glory long
long into the night
moonbeams glowing bright
shepherds saw the light
a king born of a slight
slightest branch the root thereof
oil anointed poured out of
horn the prophet held above
a chosen son of royal love
love watched through the night
progenitor contrite
springing forth in flight
offspring bearing might
mightily the temple came
bloodless hands to build her fame
yet the song remains the same
a psalmist by another name
name above all hallowed
lily of the valley bred
by the one true triune head
Jesus risen from the dead
dead no more can be
death he died for me
setting my soul free
love song like the sea
sea...


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!